{FIRST MEETING} ADMINISTRATIVE/FINANCE COMMITTEE WEDNESDAY, MARCH 6, 2024 6 O'CLOCK PM OLD CITY MARKET, 131 W. BELLEVUE ST. OPELOUSAS, LOUISIANA

AGENDA

MEMBERS: Nancy Carriere, Faltery Jolivette, Harold Taylor, Ken Marks, Dexter Brown and Ernest Blanchard. Ex-Officio Wayne Ardoin.

- 1. Call To Order.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance & Invocation. (Councilman Faltery Jolivette)
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Persons to Address the Committee
- 5. Parish President & Finance Reports:
 - a. Discuss and forward to Regular Meeting Resolution No. 006-2024

A Resolution for Storm Water Management District

WHEREAS, The Louisiana Legislature has legislated a bill for the 2024 Regular Session which will bear House Bill Number HLS 24RS-300 and which authorizes a Storm Water Management District in St. Landry Parish to contract with any parish, municipality, waterworks district or other political subdivision or private water company operating a water system providing water service to customers in the district for the collection of fees by an agreement to shut off water service to any premises that is delinquent on the payment of the fees imposed by the Storm Water Management District.

WHEREAS, The St. Landry Parish Council resolves that it is in full support of the Louisiana Legislature Enacting House Bill HLS 24RS-300 in the 2024 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature and making it a law.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the St. Landry Parish Council that the Council is in full support of the Louisiana Legislature Enacting House Bill HLS 24RS-300 in the 2024 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature and making it a law.

THIS RESOLUTION ADOPTED ON THE _____DAY OF February 2024.

- 6. Forward all applications received for three appointments to the Greater Krotz Spring Port Commission for a four-year term. (01-15-2024 01-15-2028)
- 7. Discuss starting the process to replace Dr. Jack Ortego on the St. Landry Parish Solid Waste Disposal District and authorize the Council Clerk to advertise for one appointment to St. Landry Parish Solid Waste Disposal District for the remainder of a four-year term expiring 09-02-2026. (*Chairman Wayne Ardoin*).
- 8. Authorize the ratification of Ms. Sabrina Ardoin to be re-appointed to the St. Landry Parish Communications District E-911 Board of Commissions nominated by Mayor Kevin Colligan of Cankton and Mayor Nick Degeyter of Leonville.
- 9. Discuss advertising for a Board Member for the Teche Vermilion Pumping Station. (*Councilman Ken Marks*).
- 10. Discuss any other business properly brought before this committee.
- 11. Adjourn.