{SECOND MEETING} PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 5, 2022 6 O'CLOCK PM OLD CITY MARKET, 131 W. BELLEVUE ST. OPELOUSAS, LOUISIANA

AGENDA

MEMBERS: Mildred Thierry, Gil Savoy, Alvin Stelly, Dexter Brown, Jimmie Edwards, and Coby Clavier. Ex-Officio Vivian Olivier.

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Persons to Address Committee
- 4. Public Works Report:
- 5. Discuss Adding a 3-way STOP Sign Proposal at the Intersection of Acadiana Road and Airline Road. (Councilman Dexter Q. Brown).
- 6. Discuss Assisting the City with a Grant for Repairing there Water System. (Councilman Wayne Ardoin)
- 7. Update on Land Erosion Parallel to Mr. Olan Quebedeaux's Property Located at 1397 Charles Fisher Road. (Councilman Dexter Q. Brown).
- 8. Discuss Change Road Name of Coker Rd. to A.V. Coker Rd. (Councilman Coby Clavier)
- 9. Forward all applications received for two appointments to Fire District No. 7 for a one-year term and three appointments for a two-year term expiring 11-18-2022.
- 10. Discuss going forward with the process to place Speed Bumps on Roland Oaks Road. (Councilwoman Nancy Carriere)
- 11. Authorize the Council Clerk to advertise for one appointment to Public Works Commission District Six for a four -year term. (12-16-2022 12-16-2026).
- 12. Update on all clean-up of Blighted Properties on McNeese Street. (Councilwoman Nancy Carriere).

- 13. Discuss the procedure of Adjudicated Properties. (Councilwoman Nancy Carriere).
- 14. Discuss any other business properly brought before this committee.
- 15. Adjourn.

Volunteer

FIRE DISTRICT NO. 7

P.O. Box 111 Morrow, La 71356 Fire Chief Contact: Mayonce Frank Jr. 337-351-1699

(1 and 2 year terms)

A	Sondra Cormier - Secretary 4252 Hwy 361 Morrow, LA 71356 (318)264-1699	(2 years)	11-18-2020 to 11-18-2022
*	Brenda Ducote 1087 Hwy 107 Morrow, LA 71356 (318) 359-3058	(1 year)	11-18-2021 to 11-18-2022
*	Sandy Coleman 10893 Highway 71 South LeBeau, LA 71345 (337) 692-4171	(2 year)	11-18-2020 to 11-18-2022
×	Lastie Cormier 638 Bayou Jack Road Plaucheville, LA 71362 318-359-4780	(1 year)	11-18-2021 to 11-18-2022
4	Joseph Pickett Jr. 313 Fisher Road Washington, La 70589 (337) 945-2617	(2 years)	11-18-2020 to 11-18-2022
	Leroy Randall Jr. 131 Cook Street Bunkie, LA 71322 (318) 305-9595	(1 year)	09-19-2022 to 09-19-2023
	Robert (Bobby) Allen Carter 4585 Hwy 361 Morrow, LA 71356 (318) 359-4772	(2 years)	09-19-2022 to 09-19-2024

PUBLIC WORKS COMMISSION DISTRICT SIX (Appointments are made until a replacement is made) (4 Year Term)

Sue Comeaux, Secretary 201 McCormick Drive Port Barre, LA 70577 (337-290-6696) (cell)	Phon Fax:		7-585-3525 -585-3526
Charles Lafleur (wd. 1 – pct. 6A) 155 Midway Lane Opelousas, LA 70570 (337) 585-6939	02-19-2021	to a	02-19-2025
Rita Rene Kaiser-Aymond (wd.4 – pct. 5) (replaced Sheree Sanders who resigned 4-24-2018) 169 Kaiser Road Krotz Springs, LA 70750 337-585-0271 (home) 337-585-7256 (work)	05-17-2021	to	05-17-2025
Dale Polozola (wd.4 – pct. 13) (replaced former member Julie Artigue) 274 Artigue Road Melville, LA 71353 (225)999-5092	10-20-2020	to	10-20-2024
James (Allen) Cox, Secretary (wd. 4 – pct. 7) (replaced former member Joseph Melancon) 261 First Street/P.O. Box 518 Krotz Springs, LA 70750 (337)945-4632	12-16-2018	to	12-16-2022
Jason Fitzgerald, Chairman (wd. 4 – pct. 12) (replaced former member, Jesse Guillory) 230 Lahaye Road Port Barre, LA 70577 (337) 290-3232, (W) 566-2119	06-16-2022	to	06-16-2026
Frank Albrecht (wd. 4 – pct. 3) (replaced former member Kevin Stelly) P.O. Box 1966 306 Virginia Elizabeth Street Port Barre, La 70577 337-378-4288 337-585-3535	05-15-2020	to	05-15-2024